Game Developers Choice Awards is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

22nd Annual Choice Awards Special Awards Jury

Chandana Ekanayake

Outerloop Games

Chandana Ekanayake is Co-founder and Studio Director at Outerloop Games, a minority led, fully distributed indie game studio that creates accessible games with depth about underrepresented culture and themes. Prior to starting Outerloop, Eka was an art director, game designer, and producer for over twenty years at various game studios including Uber Entertainment, Gas Powered Games, Shiny Entertainment, and Bethesda Game Studios.

Greg Kasavin

Supergiant Games

Greg Kasavin is writer and creative director at Supergiant Games, the small independent video game studio known for its four original critically acclaimed titles, Hades, Pyre, Transistor, and Bastion. He has made a career of combining his love of writing and his love of games, starting as a game critic just out of high school. He worked for more than 10 years at, where he became editor-in-chief, then got his start in game development in 2007 when he joined Electronic Arts as a producer. He later worked in publishing at 2K Games before reuniting with two former EA colleagues as Supergiant was just getting started. Kasavin was born in Moscow and grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, where he still lives.

Dana Nightingale

Arkane Studios Lyon

Dana began working on the Dishonored Series as a Level Designer in 2010 after ten years of Thief modding and a Master's in Architecture.  She's worked on nearly every Dishonored release, and has created several fan-favorite levels, including the Clockwork Mansion of Dishonored 2. Her latest work is as Campaign Designer on the critically acclaimed “DEATHLOOP”.

Siobhan Reddy

Media Molecule

Kiki Wolfkill


Kiki Wolfkill heads up 343 Industries’ transmedia and entertainment efforts. She is an Executive Producer on the Halo television series in development with Amblin and Showtime and previously served as EP on the digital series "Halo Nightfall" and "Halo: The Fall of Reach". As a passionate storyteller both in and out of games, Kiki brings together her production background and her creative leadership to deliver on the next story experiences in Halo’s expansive universe. Kiki joined 343 Industries in 2009 as Executive Producer and was responsible for building the internal “Halo 4” game team and shipping “Halo 4.” An industry veteran of over 20 years, Kiki’s career in games began in the visual arts, where she was the Director of Art of Microsoft Studios. Her past credits include the Project Gotham Racing and Forza Motorsport franchises, as well as classics like Fable, Crackdown, Gears of War, and Mass Effect.  In 2013, Kiki was named one of the 10 Most Powerful Women in Gaming by Fortune Magazine, one of Fast Company's 100 Most Creative People in Business in 2017, and one of the 50 Most Influential Women in Seattle by Seattle MET magazine in 2018. Kiki sits on the Advisory Board for the 2021 inaugural Tribeca Games Award as part of the Tribeca Film Festival.

You can read more about Kiki and Halo here:

Advisory Committee Alumni

  • Simon Carless
  • Mark Cerny
  • Frank Cifaldi
  • Ben Cousins
  • Ed Fries
  • Tracy Fullerton
  • Chris Charla
  • Clint Hocking
  • Clinton Keith
  • Raph Koster
  • Doug Lombardi
  • Julien Merceron
  • Laine Nooney
  • Bob Rafei
  • Amir Rao
  • Jade Raymond
  • Brian Reynolds
  • Margaret Robertson
  • Erin Robinson
  • Meggan Scavio
  • Caryl Shaw
  • Brandon Sheffield
  • Mare Sheppard
  • Harvey Smith
  • Tommy Tallarico
  • John Vechey
  • Kiki Wolfkill